American Highlander

The many musings of an American Celt

Our Military

Posted by Reid on August 9, 2007

A mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die in Iraq?”

A mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die in Saudi Arabia?”

A mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die in Kuwait?”

Another mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die in Vietnam?”

Another mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die in Korea?”

Another mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die on Iwo Jima?”

Another mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die on a battlefield on a field in France?”

Yet another mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die at Gettysburg?”

And yet another mother asked President …
“Why did my son have to die on a frozen field near Valley Forge?”

Then long, long ago, a mother asked…
“Heavenly Father ..
why did my Son have to die on a cross outside of Jerusalem ?”

The answer is the same ..
“So that others may have life and dwell
in peace, happiness, and freedom.”

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Leave a Reply

 
