American Highlander

The many musings of an American Celt

Denver Tea Party

Posted by Reid on March 25, 2009

teaparty For those of you who will be in Colorado on Tax Day it would be brilliant to gather a group together and add our collective presence to this worthy protest. Funny part is that not much MSM coverage for these events and they are gaining much popularity. If you are interested in coming with me let me know 🙂

Here is the Denver specific information from the website. If you are not in Denver there are many other locations planned just click on the picture above to go to the website.

City: Denver
When: April 15, 12:00pm – 1:30pm
Where: West steps of the Capitol, 200 East Colfax
Contact: EMAIL
Twitter:http://www.twitter.com/DenverTeaParty
Facebook Group: CLICK HERE

3 Responses to “Denver Tea Party”

  1. Peggy said

    These are being held all over the country and I hope people can get to them. My lunch is limited to an hour, which means I can get there in in just about enough time to turn around and go back to work. I wish I had the PTO time to attend.

  2. Reid said

    I am a bit lucky in that regard because I work downtown and the capitol steps are not that far. There will be a small group of us from work going together.

  3. […] to speak up against the government’s wasteful ways. I posted the information for this event HERE. I knew there would be a lot of people there but I did not realize that it would be so many, Denver […]

Leave a Reply

 
